Submission of Candidacy. - María Castillo

“I, María Castillo understand, and agree to enter into the agreement with the Nation3 DAO to fulfill my role as a Judge in the Supreme Court of Nation3, should community vote elect me”

Hello everyone, here is my submission to be a Supreme Court Judge at Nation3.

Legal qualifications: I’m a Mexican registered lawyer with 10 years of experience in corporate law, intellectual property, alternative dispute resolution, and technology.

Relevant legal experience: In my early years as a lawyer I worked in a courthouse dedicated to tax law, then decided to go into private law and became the legal consultant for a design agency, here I practiced corporate, tax, and intellectual property law, the last one becoming my main expertise.
After some years in the agency and a brief incursion in a notary Office, I opened my law firm specializing in IP.
In more recent years I started to work in mediation, working alongside the Centro de Justicia Alternativa, which is the organism in charge of alternative dispute resolution in my State, where I helped to implement new ways to make mediation more accessible for the people and the use of technology to accomplish that.
Because of the pandemic, and my new free time, I decided to learn about technologies that were interesting to me, like Cybersecurity and Blockchain, and looking into the tremendous potential of the latter, it is here that I decided to work full-time in this amazing realm.
Currently, I’m the founder and CEO of Peace Keepers a dispute resolution system for blockchain, a legal advisor and legal lead for different projects as well as the inclusion lead in others.

I would love to become a Judge in Nation3 because this is one of the few projects that are really gonna make an impact in Web3 and I want to be here helping that to happen.

Thank you for considering me.

María Castillo.

9 Likes